The Best Rated Stirrup In The World*

Safety Stirrups
4.9 out of 5
OVER 1,000 REVIEWS
Stars
5 stars
96%
4 stars
<3%
3 stars
<1%
2 stars
0%
1 stars
<1%

Stacey M.

July 27th, 2021

OMG how did I ever live without these?

These stirrups have been a game changer for me, my riding and my overall safety. They look amazing, are made of the highest quality and I know I’ll have these little babies for years and year to continue to enjoy.

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase


Annie C.M.

July 4th, 2021

Here is why to buy Ophena

I have twice fractured my spine and has an issue with my Achilles heels which means that I struggle to get my right foot into the stirrup through lack of feeling and have to have a decent shock absorption to my stirrups to help my joints. I also ride for up to four hours some day so need security, comfort and to be able to trust the product. I read all about Ophena and decided to give them a try because of the great money back option. No question was too silly when I was ordering, no issue to hard to deal with, the customer service was fantastic and they arrived prior to their estimated due date. I watched the Utube clips and found them simple to fit.
The first couple of sessions riding in them I noticed the difference, they require you to use your legs correctly and actively encourage a good leg position. I frankly love how easy it is to get my right foot in the stirrup, it finds my foot rather than me trying to find my stirrup. No joint pain, the comfort and absorption level is high. Easy to dismount and they look amazing. I honestly could not recommend them more, my only criticism is it would be nice if the riding governing bodies could accept them for competition because I don’t want to ride in other stirrups. I don’t need to test the refund policy, I won’t be returning them, their mine.

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase


Michael A.

July 4th, 2021

THE safest stirrups ever manufactured

There is literally nothing on the market which compares! If it’s safety your after, then i highly recommend buying these stirrups NOW! I purchased these, not for their dashing looks but to guarantee my daughter is 100% safe and not stuck if dismounted. I can honestly say these stirrups are in a totally different league compared to others on the market. We own a spooky young thoroughbred, and everyone knows they are unpredictable most of the time, they have been tested multiple occasions with perfect release every time. When riding my daughter doesn’t need to worry about losing her stirrups they stick like glue, giving her better riding position and enjoy her riding without any worries. Absolute game changer.

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase


Catherine D.

May 4th, 2021

Great design, great functionality...Just great stirrups!

I had been thinking for sometime about getting these stirrups, then i had an accident whilst hacking where my stirrup got caught around a gate clasp and basically ended up with me and the gate being dragged along a road stuck to the stirrup. I therefore took the plunge and they have been great - really light feel when riding, your foot never moves around in the stirrup and they are easy to use once you get used to the technique. They are expensive but I think a great investment. I bought my ten-year old daughter some insoles so she could use them when jumping. She loves them too and has tested falling off (don't worry - your foot does release straight away) although she now wants to use them all the time so we end up fighting over them!!

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase


Renee v.R.

April 19th, 2021

Just wow

Wow!!
I use the ophena S for 1,5 month and I can’t imagine a ride without them. My sit is so much better, totally in love!

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase


Edda S.

April 11th, 2021

The most perfect stirrups

I just love the Ophena S stirrups 🤩 they have exceeded my wildest expectations and will definitely not return them 😉.
For example I have been getting compliments about my seat since I started using them, also most importantly I have stopped loosing the stirrups while riding, gained a very stable feet/body while riding and they have also improved my confidence a lot while riding.
Therefore I can recommend them with all my heart to everyone (have been doing that already😉), weather they have problems with loose stirrups or not.

P.s I received them in February and the service was excellent.

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase


Janine K.

March 29th, 2021

Best. Purchase. EVER.

These stirrups have been a total game-changer for me! Aside from their obvious safety benefits, they position themselves on your feet perfectly every time. I’ve had trouble keeping my stirrups positioned correctly on my feet for the 25 years I’ve been riding, and I’ve never been able to correct this issue until buying these stirrups. Now, I can concentrate having more consistent communication with my horse, instead of fiddling with my stirrups constantly. These are absolutely worth the money - I wish I had purchased them sooner!

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase


Michel S.

February 15th, 2021

Safe AND Fancy

Prior to breaking my leg I couldn’t stomach the idea of spending for these. Then thanks to some other “safety” stirrups failing I broke my leg. Once the medical bills rolled in I realized these were worth the price tag. Bonus my knees don’t hurt as and after riding now and I feel SUPER fancy! Ophena has made me feel safe and comfortable riding again. What a small price to pay in the long run.

Product: Ophena S

Verified Purchase